It’s another adorable challenge by Aentee at Read at Midnight. This theme encouraged me to play Animal Crossing Pocket Camp and now I’m addicted to it. Fun fact: I’ve always wanted to play Animal Crossing but never did. Anyways the challenge is to choose one of the paths on this cute bingo board made by Aentee:

ReadersCrossing

I’ve decided to go with the sporty path as it follows most of the books on my December tbr. However, I am going to swap “Written by 2+ authors” with “Recommended by a friend” because 1) the only books I have on my tbr with 2 authors aren’t published yet 2)I really don’t want to add more books to be already over-towering tbr  and 3) Two of my friends have been breathing down my neck about books they want me to read before the end of the year so….

(Please forgive me for this transgression)

Onto the tbr

23657454

Graphic Novel/Manga: Awkward by Svetlana Chmakova

I’ve been wanting to read this for awhile and now’s the perfect opportunity. Plus it takes me an hour to read graphic novels typically so no stress.

32336276

Superhero: Wonder Woman by Leigh Bardugo

I’ve had this book on hold at the library since it was announced and then university came swinging. Good thing though or I’d be in trouble because superheroes aren’t really my thing.

31450852

Main Adventure Plot: Tower of Dawn by Sarah J Maas

Listen, I try not to use S. J. Maas books for challenges but due to exams my tbr is short and I’ve had this on hold for awhile so I gotta read it before my library starts knocking at my door. I haven’t liked this series since the first book but it’s about Chaol and there’s only one more book after this so….. this may change if I decide enough is enough.

18966819

Recommended: Golden Son by Pierce Brown

So I read the first book in June after my one friend texted me begging to read the series. I told him I would probably get to the rest of the series in July but well … I didn’t. I do want to finish the series before 2018 but that’s unlikely so I’ll try to at least read the second one.

34051408

Wilderness: Snow & Rose by Emily Winfield Martin

I think this is set in the wilderness if I remember the fairytale correctly. Originally, I had this for my 2018 tbr but then I saw it at my bookstore and it looks gorgeous so I’m going to try to read it before year end.

 

And I’m going to attempt some bonuses

 

16143347

Shovel Strike: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart

Another friend read this to break out of her reading slump and suggest I read it. I had this buried in my tbr pile so I brought it higher on the list (even though I still haven’t read the other book she recommended me four years ago …. whoops)

28006120

Set at seas: The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan

I think some of this at least is set at sea. I mean it has ship in the title and look at that cover, right? regardless I’m finishing this trilogy before the end of 2017.

30079697

Free Space: Brave by Svetlana Chmakova

I think this is a companion to awkward set in the same middle school? idk? it looks adorable and like I said graphic novels don’t take me long.

 

 

So there’s my tbr though who knows if I’ll actually get to any of these because I’ll be getting them from the library and it’s the holidays so I’ll be spending more time with friends and family but I’m going to try.